I’m so unfashionable…

Here in London, there seems to be an unspoken rule: if you’re blond, you must dye your hair dark; if you’re dark-haired, you must dye it blond. The roots must be clearly visible. An exception to the rule is if you’re Indian, in which case your hair must be dyed red.

2 Responses to “I’m so unfashionable…”

  1. Bethany Says:

    Is there also a rule that you have to cut your hair as short as possible? It was the rule in Glasgow when I was there.

    I like that rule, actually. It means that, unlike everyone else I’ve ever been with, Gareth doesn’t keep encouraging me to grow my hair out as long as possible. As it keeps getting shorter and shorter, I’d hate to have to fight with him about it.

  2. julivera Says:

    Actually, not as much as I had hoped! I don’t see many women around with their hair shorter than mine… but being that I have my natural color, I can still permit myself to feel conservatively styled!

Leave a Reply

